Our Music

Billy Talent

Released Date: September 16, 2003
Label: Warner Music Canada/Atlantic Records

Billy Talent’s eponymous debut album was released in 2003 and quickly threw the guys in the spotlight. The first single, “Try Honestly”, exploded onto radio and was followed by three more singles: “The Ex” “River Below”, which ended up in the #15 spot on MuchMusic’s “100 Best Videos” list, and “Nothing to Lose”. Another track, “Line & Sinker”, was featured in the 2003 film Grind. The album ended up hitting #6 on the Top Canadian Albums chart and was nominated for the 2004 JUNO for Best Rock Album of the Year the album. In 2007, it was certified in as three times platinum by the CRIA, providing the guys with some pretty new wall decorations.

  • 1. This Is How It Goes

  • 2. Living In The Shadow

  • 3. Try Honesty

  • 4. Line & Sinker

  • 5. Lies

  • 6. The Ex

  • 7. River Below

  • 8. Standing In The Rain

  • 9. Cut The Curtains

  • 10. Prisoners of Today

  • 11. Nothing To Lose

  • 12. Voices Of Violence